[Bout of Books] Day Three Update & Day Four Challenge

Happiest of Thursdays to all who read this! Sorry for the lateness in posting this today; work was back to back with meetings and I just had a crummy day overall. Regardless, in case you haven’t noticed, I’m participating in Bout of Books 19 this week! The past few days have been so refreshing to me since it’s been a long, long time since I’ve deliberately carved out time beyond commuting to read. I hope everyone else is feeling the same way!

I seem to be impressing myself day over day with this particular project. As you might have seen, I’ve already finished one book and as of yesterday, I’m on track to finish a second tonight if I’m lucky. This second book is actually quite aggravating, but it’s so short that I might as well have it completed. Additionally, it’s the second in a series (the first of which I should have a review of up tomorrow or Saturday) that I received from Xpresso a million years ago, so here’s hoping.


Today’s blogger challenge is: Character Dating Profile

Create a dating profile for your favourite literary character. Where are they from? What are they looking for? What are their likes and dislikes?
Thanks to Liz Whitehouse for today’s challenge.
 
One of my favorite book characters of all time is, bar none, Remus Lupin, from the Harry Potter series. Yes, I know, he ends up marrying Tonks, having a baby, then dying soon after, but he was single for a long time before he hooked up with her! Just imagine this dating profile is in the personals of the Daily Prophet sometime before the First Wizarding War.
Single young wizard seeking witch that doesn’t like to dance by the moonlight. Must be able to keep secrets, be an excellent caregiver, and like dogs. Lovers of chocolate are always welcome. Headstrong, brave witches are preferred, but let me make a patronus or two every once in a while. Gryffindor houses more than just lions, you know.

Bout of Books Progress:

Day 1:
Internet Famous – Danika Stone
Day one started on: 0%
Day one ended on: 51%
Number of books completed: 0

Day 2:
Internet Famous – Danika Stone
Day two started on: 51%
Day two ended on: 100%!
Number of books completed: 1

Day 3:
Internet Famous – Danika Stone
Day one started on: 0%
Day two started on: 51%
Day two ended on: 100%!
Now, Please – Willow Summers
Day three started on: 0%
Day three ended on: 52%
Number of books completed: 1


Are you participating in Bout of Books 19? How did you do on day three? Let’s chat in the comments!

One thought on “[Bout of Books] Day Three Update & Day Four Challenge

Leave a Reply

