[Bout of Books] Day Four Update & Day Five Challenge

Okay, I know it’s only been a little over 12 hours since my last update on this readathon, but I finally have time to write this during my usual preferred writing time. (Hooray for the boss being out!) As of now, the Bout of Bookers are five days into this week-long affair and it’s absolutely just blowing by quicker than I anticipated. I can’t believe it’s almost over!

As I say that, I come to realize that this has been one of the most successful Bouts that I’ve yet to participate in, at least when it comes to my goals. I made great headway on the book I was reading last night and hope to keep up the pace with the book I started this morning. Even though I took a Lyft to work yesterday, I still had enough time on the Metro leaving work — and later, leaving Barre class — to continue reading Now, Please. I wasn’t anticipating on finishing it until maybe today or tomorrow, but I knocked the rest of it out last night while I was doing a face mask! Fuck yeaaaaaaahhhhhh~ Because of that, I picked up another book today for a future Xpresso Book Tour, Rise of the Sea Witch. We’ll see how that one goes over the next few days!


Today’s blogger challenge is: Book Spine Rainbow

Take a selection of your favorite book spines to make a rainbow! Share on Twitter or Instagram with the hashtag #bookspinerainbow and #boutofbooks, or share your picture in the comments below!

Thanks to Liz Whitehouse for today’s challenge.

Again, since I’m working with ebooks for this particular Bout, I decided to keep along that theme and use not physical book spines, but screenshots of covers of a few books in my expansive ebook collection. While I didn’t have a cover for every color of the rainbow (fuckin’ indigo), I still think this is a beautiful array. Also, one of them is cheating due to iBooks hosting public domain books, but I’ll take it because I’m lazy. (Guess how many of these I’ve actually read. Hint: two.)

Red: Queen of the Tearling – Erika Johansen, Orange: Soulless – Jacinta MareeYellow: Firefly Hollow – T.L. Haddix, Green: Vindication on the Rights of Woman – Mary Wollstonecraft, Blue: Demon Princess – Kassandra Lynn, Violet: The Faerie Guardian – Rachel Morgan


Bout of Books Progress:

Day 1:
Internet Famous – Danika Stone
Day one started on: 0%
Day one ended on: 51%
Number of books completed: 0

Day 2:
Internet Famous – Danika Stone
Day one ended on: 51%
Day two ended on: 100%!
Number of books completed: 1

Day 3:
Internet Famous – Danika Stone
Day one ended on: 51%
Day two ended on: 100%!
Now, Please – Willow Summers
Day three started on: 0%
Day three ended on: 52%
Number of books completed: 1

Day 4:
Internet Famous – Danika Stone
Day one ended on: 51%
Day two ended on: 100%!
Now, Please – Willow Summers
Day three ended on: 52%
Day four ended on: 100%!
Number of books completed: 2


Are you participating in Bout of Books 19? How did you do on day four? Let’s chat in the comments!

Leave a Reply

