[Bout of Books] Day Two Update & Day Three Challenge

Good morning readers — whether or not you’re participating in Bout of Books! I hope everyone made great progress on their reading goals over the last 24 hours. I know I have! (And it’s pretty great progress for me, for sure.)

Yesterday, I didn’t allow myself time in the morning and afternoon to read during the commute. I ended up taking Lyft to and from work yesterday due to some working from home pieces I had to get done that left me with time constraints. However, as soon as I got home from work, I had a singular goal in mind: finish Internet Famous. It was a daunting task, especially given that I had less time to read than I intended, but I sat down and buckled up for the ride. And yes, I achieved the goal. (:


Today’s blogger challenge is: Share Your Shelfie

Share a picture of your books/shelves/nightstand/e-library/wherever you keep your books on Twitter, Instagram, or on this post. Use the hashtags #boutofbooks and #shelfie4boutofbooks

Admittedly, I forgot to take a shelfie before I left for work this morning (because I wake up at the crack of dawn and leave as the sun’s rising — literally). However, I thought a fun twist on this theme would be to share the shelfies of my ebook collection, especially since I’m focusing solely on ebooks for this Bout of Books! Behold: my iBooks shelfie! I’ve got a ton that I haven’t even touched that I accumulated while I was on hiatus last year. No wonder why my phone continually has no space, haha.


Bout of Books Progress:

Day 1:
Internet Famous – Danika Stone
Day one started on: 0%
Day one ended on: 51%
Number of books completed: 0

Day 2:
Internet Famous – Danika Stone
Day two started on: 51%
Day two ended on: 100%!
Number of books completed: 1


Are you participating in Bout of Books 19? How did you do on day two? Let’s chat in the comments!

Leave a Reply

