April Bookish Month In Review & May Goals

Happy Cinco de Mayo to all of my Mexican and Mexican-American followers/friends out there! And a hearty happy May fifth to everyone else! April was quite a busy month for me between celebrating my anniversary with my partner, celebrating my best friend’s wedding, and putting my nose to the grindstone at work. However, despite the antics I got up to in my personal life, I still found time to finish six books in the month of April! Granted, that number does also include graphic novels, but it still takes a little bit to sit down and complete some of those.

In May, I have a lot of big things planned. I’m part of two blog tours with Xpresso Book Tours, so reviews for those books should be going up soon. I’ve also got a ton of travel this month as I head to Chicago for the first time! There’s going to be plenty of reading opportunities there while I’m in the air on the 15th and 19th. Finally, if you didn’t see last week, I’m going to be participating in Bout of Books next week, so there will be new content from me every day next week as I track my reading progress there! May’s going to be a great month, and I can’t wait to see how everyone does!

Books Completed:

  • Sunstone – Stjepan Šejić
  • Arclight – Brandon Graham
  • A Little Something Different – Sandy Hall
  • The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina – Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa
  • Groupie – C.M. Stunich
  • Yes, Please – Willow Summers

Currently Reading:

  • The Radium Girls: The Dark Story of America’s Shining Women – Kate Moore

To Be Read:

  • Now, Please – Willow Summers
  • Rise of the Sea Witch – Stacey Rourke
  • Internet Famous – Danika Stone
  • Anything else I can do!

Reviews Written:

Reviews to Write:

  • Yes, Please – Willow Summers
  • Groupie – C.M. Stunich
  • The Truth About Happily Ever After – Karole Cozzo
  • Sunstone – Stjepan Šejić
One thought on “April Bookish Month In Review & May Goals

Leave a Reply

