March Bookish Month in Review & April Goals

Truth be told, I wasn’t anticipating on March being as productive of a reading month as it was, but there’s really no reason for me to be complaining about that! However, between the work travel, the return to Metroing to work, and generally taking more time for myself during the week to read, I was able to finish quite a lot of books this month. Like…far more than I had anticipated. That’s never a bad thing, really.

This month, I need to actually stick to what I said I was going to read instead of veering off course. The Willow Summers books that I listed both this month and last month are Xpresso Book Tours PR that I received last year before I went on hiatus. There are a few other books in that vein that I need to reread and review, as well. Gradually, I’m working through this back log — and what better time to do some spring cleaning, right?

Books Completed:

  • Defy the Stars – Claudia Gray
  • We’re Home: Fandom, Fun, and Hidden Homages in Star Wars: The Force Awakens – Valerie Estelle Frankel
  • A Rey of Hope: Feminism, Symbolism and Hidden Gems from Star Wars: The Force Awakens – Valerie Estelle Frankel
  • Husbands – Jane Espenson
  • After You – Jojo Moyes
  • Gilded Cage – Vic James
  • The Truth About Happily Ever After – Karole Cozzo

Currently Reading:

  • A Little Something Different – Sandy Hall
  • The Radium Girls: The Dark Story of America’s Shining Women – Kate Moore

To Be Read:

  • Groupie – C.M. Stunich
  • Yes, Please – Willow Summers
  • Now, Please – Willow Summers
  • Sunstone Vol 1. – Stjepan Šejić
  • Arclight – Brandon Graham, Marian Churchland

Reviews Written:

Reviews to Write:

  • Defy the Stars – Claudia Gray
  • The Truth About Happily Ever After – Karole Cozzo
  • Husbands – Jane Espenson
Leave a Reply

