February Bookish Month in Review & March Goals

I tried to write this post on  at the “true” close of February, but, honestly, between prepping for the work trip I’m currently on and giving myself some personal time to decompress, I realized the added stress wasn’t worth it. It’s still early enough in the month, so I think I’m good, haha.

February was a huge month for me in getting caught up in a lot of the old reviews that I owed to Netgalley. At this point, I’ve only got one review left — and for a book that I’ve received merely a few weeks ago. After that’s finished, then I’ve got a bunch of Goodreads ARCs to finish up; once those are complete, then I know I’m going to feel a lot of relief, for sure.

Will there be a lot of repeat reads this year from last year’s completed books? Hell yeah, but since I read a lot of them during my hiatus from March to August, I know that I’m going to need the refresher. There’s nothing wrong with admitting that you need a bit of a reminder

March is going to be nuts, but I’ve got the momentum behind me now that’s going to help me keep up the good work. It’s getting easier and easier with everything I accomplish.

Books Completed:

  • I Can’t Tell You – Hilary Frank
  • Pro: Reclaiming Abortion Rights – Katha Pollitt
  • Crystal Cadets – Anne O’Toole
  • Gilded Cage – Vic James

Currently Reading:

  • Defy the Stars – Claudia Gray
  • We’re Home: Fandom, Fun, and Hidden Homages in Star Wars: The Force Awakens – Valerie Estelle Frankel
  • A Rey of Hope: Feminism, Symbolism and Hidden Gems from Star Wars: The Force Awakens – Valerie Estelle Frankel

To Be Read:

  • Dark Room: A Society X Novel – L.P. Dover & Heidi McLaughlin
  • Yes, Please – Willow Summers
  • Now, Please – Willow Summers

Reviews Written:

Reviews to Write:

  • Defy the Stars – Claudia Gray
  • We’re Home: Fandom, Fun, and Hidden Homages in Star Wars: The Force Awakens – Valerie Estelle Frankel
  • A Rey of Hope: Feminism, Symbolism and Hidden Gems from Star Wars: The Force Awakens – Valerie Estelle Frankel
One thought on “February Bookish Month in Review & March Goals

Leave a Reply

