[Makeup Review] Maybelline Super Stay 24 Color

This is a bit of a change of pace from my usual bookish content. I received these products free from Influenster in exchange for my honest review.

image2Like many others, I also received Keep Up the Flame and Constant Toast in my VoxBox. Keep Up the Flame is a vampish, brick red that’s perfect for a wide variety of skintones. This shade goes on opaque with only one coat. Constant Toast is a very light peach with high frost. This shade, however, is extremely sheer and would not work for most skintones.

Since I found Constant Toast to be unusable, I focused my testing solely around Keep Up the Flame. This is the only reason why the review is not a full 5 stars.

I’m almost always skeptical of two-step liquid lipsticks because of past experiences with other similar products that have the same claims as this one. However, the main difference between those and the Maybelline SuperStay 24 Hour liquid lipstick is that this one actually works.

As a DC resident, my weekends are often filled with brunches, coffee, cocktails– and sloppily falling asleep at the end of it all. My usual go-to lipsticks would require reapplication of the color somewhere around hour six of wear, but that was definitely not the case here. Did I have to reapply the balm half? Yes, absolutely. That’s a given. However, to my surprise, I did not have to touch up the lip color once. NOT EVEN ONCE. I even fell asleep with this on and it was fully intact the next morning.

I’m so pleased with Keep Up The Flame. When my friends learn that I got this free from Influenster to test, they were floored. I’d like to give all of the rest of their darker shades a try if they all perform as well as this shade. The lighter shades just aren’t up to par.


Amazing Pug Scale:

f897e2e871ed90d572f23b0539397432f897e2e871ed90d572f23b0539397432f897e2e871ed90d572f23b0539397432f897e2e871ed90d572f23b0539397432

4 thoughts on “[Makeup Review] Maybelline Super Stay 24 Color

Leave a Reply

