Whatcha Readin’ Wednesday: October 5th, 2016

It’s that time of the week again where we ask the lovely blog owner: WHATCHA READIN’? In this weekly segment, I give a brief glimpse into the books that are currently occupying my spare time, as well as a little recap of the past seven days, overall.

So, Amber, whatcha readin’?

And like that, September is no more. It’s absolutely baffling to me how quickly the last half of the year is moving, but I’m sure that has everything to do with all of the major life changes I’ve gone through since July. Apart from my regularly-scheduled work, girlfriend and blogging duties, my main goal to achieve this week was one thing: to finish Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. You’ll find out momentarily if I met that goal, but I would also like to give a gentle reminder of my TBR for this month so that y’all will have an idea of what’s likely to appear here over the next few weeks. Accountability is key, especially when it comes to reading lists.

17347381I’VE DONE IT, I’ve finally finished Order of the Phoenix! Yesterday brought a lot of extremely unnecessary delays to my morning commute (the fucking train rail cracked at my stop for work and it backed up the entire DC metro), but I did manage to use that time wisely to finish this book up. I honestly wish that I could have moved through this book faster than I did, especially considering how familiar I am with the story, but I guess that a lot of extenuating circumstances did crop up that impeded my reading time. However, I don’t think I can properly verbally recapture the emotions I felt yesterday reading the Department of Mysteries scenes again. Order of the Phoenix has always been my favorite of the series, and re-reading it this time has only reaffirmed that for me.

So, dear reader, whatcha readin’? Let me know in the comments below!

One thought on “Whatcha Readin’ Wednesday: October 5th, 2016

Leave a Reply

