Bout of Books: Day Six Tracking

ykdcot4It is absolutely blowing my mind that today is the official last day of Bout of Books 17! This week has been so busy in a lot of ways outside of the bookish things, so I feel like I’ve accomplished a lot in both the bookosphere, as well as just General Adulthood. As far as yesterday, I had originally intended on reading a lot more than I did, but since it was a Saturday, sleep ended up taking over a lot more; I think my partner and I ended up sleeping in until like 11? Not too long after that, we ended up going on a literary pub crawl throughout the Petworth neighborhood in DC! Basically, we went to 2 bars and a bookstore and listened to local writers read their prose and poetry. I wish I could count those readings toward my Bout of Books totals, but, alas, I don’t have page counts from them, haha. However, as soon as I finish this post, I’m going to sit in my tub, soak, and read until dinner. I AM DETERMINED.

This Week’s Goals:

  • finish Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
  • finish The Scorpion Rules
  • finish Kiss, Kill, Love Him Still
  • other stretch goals that will be determined if I get there

Day Four Progress:

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

  • day one started on page: 65
  • day one ended on page: 155
  • day two ended on page: 272
  • day three ended on page:338
  • day four ended on page: 406
  • day five ended on page: 478
  • day six ended on page: 506
  • day one number of pages read: 90
  • day two number of pages read: 117
  • day three number of pages read: 66
  • day four number of pages read: 68
  • day five number of pages read: 72
  • day six number of pages read: 28
  • total number of pages read: 441

The Scorpion Rules

  • day four started on: 50%
  • day four ended on: 53%
  • total percentage read: 3%

How did you do on day six? How many pages have you read so far? What’s your game plan to finish up strong on day seven?

Leave a Reply

