Bout of Books: Day Five Tracking

ykdcot4Holy shit, how are we already at the end of Bout of Books? This is absolutely crazy. The week has absolutely flown by so far and I’m so impressed with not only the progress that I’ve made, but also the progress of the other participants! There are some people that have finished multiple books already, which blows my mind. I do have to keep in mind that any progress is good progress and I’m blowing through my books faster than I could have imagined. Yesterday, I made a nice, solid chunk in Goblet of Fire with which I am fully satisfied. I wish that I read more when I got home from work, but that’s okay. What I did on the Metro is nothing to degrade at all, haha.

This Week’s Goals:

  • finish Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
  • finish The Scorpion Rules
  • finish Kiss, Kill, Love Him Still
  • other stretch goals that will be determined if I get there

Day Four Progress:

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

  • day one started on page: 65
  • day one ended on page: 155
  • day two ended on page: 272
  • day three ended on page:338
  • day four ended on page: 406
  • day five ended on page: 478
  • day one number of pages read: 90
  • day two number of pages read: 117
  • day three number of pages read: 66
  • day four number of pages read: 68
  • day five number of pages read: 72
  • total number of pages read: 413

The Scorpion Rules

  • day four started on: 50%
  • day four ended on: 53%
  • total percentage read: 3%

How did your day five go? Do you find yourself easily distracted by life happening outside the readathon?

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books: Day Five Tracking

  1. I finished three books so far this week, but I was nearly done with one of them when the week began and one was a kidlit book, which reads really fast. The DCPL summer reading challenge was supposed to wrap up this week, so I was all about short and painless.

    Belated happy birthday wishes!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

