Return of the Mack

HEY HOWDY HEY. It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

As I made clear in my last post announcing the hiatus, I promised that I’d come back as soon as my life started settling back down, once my mental health cleared up, once I was able to simply breathe again. And here we are. The decision to go on hiatus was not one that was made lightly, but I feel all the better for it by taking a few months off just to focus on me, which I was so thoughtlessly neglecting.

Countless things have changed since we last spoke: I switched therapists, as my old one wasn’t cutting it; I applied to many a promotion within my place of employment; I celebrated my five year anniversary with my partner; I got said promotion within my place of employment for a job that actually utilizes my talents and degree; and most importantly, I was able to close the gap on my long-distance relationship. Earlier this month, I made journey up from Virginia Beach to Washington, DC to start the biggest transition of my life — and I couldn’t be happier.

Of course, it’s so weird seeing our combined libraries intermingle on the shelves, but maybe it’s all for the best. Maybe there’ll be far more politically-charged non-fiction books reviewed here on the blog (pssh, as if I weren’t already doing that every so often).

Either way, I’m grateful for the time I spent away, but it’s so nice to be able to come back. We’ve a lot of catching up to do.

2 thoughts on “Return of the Mack

Leave a Reply

