Bout of Books 17 Sign-Up

Since I’m officially rejoining the book blogosphere today, it’s just as good of a day as any to throw my hat in the ring for Bout of Books 17. As you may (or may not) remember, I last participated in this prolific challenge in early January and enjoyed moderate success in doing so. I’m thinking I’m not going to be so ambitious this go around while I’m easing myself back into the groove of blogging regularly again.

Not sure what Bout of Books is? Read the blurb below for a brief rundown:

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 22nd and runs through Sunday, August 28th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 17 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Given that I’m no longer working my in my old job with the weird schedule and now on a regular 9-5, I’m going to be able to read every day during the challenge! Thanks, DC Metro, for being slow! There are some e-books that I want to be able to get through, so this would be an ideal way to knock them out.

Reading Goals:

  • finish Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
  • finish The Scorpion Rules
  • finish Kiss, Kill, Love Him Still
  • If I can finish these three books, I’d like to get as far as I can in Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.

ALRIGHT LET’S DO THIS

Leave a Reply

