3 Days, 3 Quotes Round 2 | Jour Trois

Holy shit, y’all, I am so sorry I disappeared off of the face of the planet with this! I was completely out of commission all last week with THE COLD FROM HADES and barely had the motivation to get out of bed to go to work, let alone open my laptop and finish this meme off. That’s the beauty of call center work: if one person has the Hell Cold, then literally everyone else on their team gets the Hell Cold. It was awful. Moving on.

Here we are on the last day of this second installment of 3 Days, 3 Quotes! In keeping with the Grisha theme I elected to choose for this go around, I’ll be featuring a quote from the third book of the series, Ruin and Rising. Granted, I’ve only just picked it up from the library yesterday, so I haven’t read a single word of the novel, so I’m just picking a random quote on Goodreads that makes me go “YAAAAAAAS.” Hope that’s okay, ’cause it’s what’s happening.


“I hope you weren’t looking to me to be the voice of reason. I keep to a strict diet of ill-advised enthusiasm and heartfelt regret.”

Nikolai Lantsov, Ruin and Rising


Consider yourself nominated:

11 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Round 2 | Jour Trois

Leave a Reply

