3 Days, 3 Quotes: Round 2 | Jour Un

And we’re back with another round of the 3 Days, 3 Quotes challenge! A few week ago, I was tagged to participate by Giovanna over at BookComa. Fear not, Giovanna, I wasn’t ignoring you; this week was just crazy busy! I think this go around I’m going to focus on quotes from the Grisha series by Leigh Bardugo. I’m finishing up Siege and Storm this week and I’m just so utterly captivated by these books. It’s upsetting that we’re done with Alina and the crew after Ruin and Rising.

Without further ado, here’s the first quote:

“I’m not like you, Mal. I never really fit in the way you did. I never really belonged anywhere.”
“You belonged with me.”

Alina & Mal, Shadow and Bone


Consider Yourself Nominated:

6 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes: Round 2 | Jour Un

  1. Amber!
    Thank you for tagging me hon! I am warning you, though, I might not get around to this until a while because I have a lot of other tags and such piled up that I need to do.
    And OHMYGOD ASSHFJFLSJDGS The Grisha series was so wonderful, but tbh I was shipping Nikolina way more than Malina. And Darklina was perfect right up until the Darkling went all twisted. But Nikolai is just SO FLIPPING GPRGEOUS!! The ending to Ruin and Rising is a happy one so I think you’ll be fine that the trilogy is ending 😊😊❤️
    It might be a while till I do this, but thank you again for tagging me, dear! 😘😘

    Love and books,
    Veda

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, I definitely ship Nikolina, but Nikolai didn’t exist in the first book as a main character. (; Trust me, the next few days will be filled with plenty of Nikolai!
      No worries about having to deal with other things first! We all get busy; I know I’n definitely not immune. Just tag me when you do it because I definitely want to see your contribution.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

