Bout of Books Day 6 Progress and Day 7 Challenge

Bout of Books

And here we are: the last day of Bout of Books 15! What a whirlwind of a week it’s been! Doing this readathon has really helped me kick off 2016 right with making sure that I stay committed to the goals I’ve set for myself. Yesterday wasn’t really that productive of a day as I would have hoped — but what day that I work is truly productive? — however I have the entire day off today to do NOTHING BUT READ. I’m gonna go out with a bang!

Day 6 Progress

Texas Gothic:

  • Started challenge on page 51
  • Read to page 92 on Day 1
  • Read to page 297 on Day 2
  • Read to page 318 on Day 3
  • Finished book on page 404 on Day 4
  • Four-day total: 353 pages
  • 0 pages to go

Twisted Sisters:

  • Started challenge on page 0
  • Read to page 0 on Day 1
  • Read to page 13 on Day 2
  • Read to page 13 on Day 3
  • Read to page 13 on Day 4
  • Read to page 54 on Day 5
  • Read to page 61 on Day 6
  • Six-day total: 61 pages
  • 127 pages to go

Chandrea: Sacrifice:

  • Started challenge on page 20
  • Read to page 20 on Day 1-5
  • Read to page 24 on Day 6
  • Six-day total: 4 pages

Overall:

  • Six-day total: 418 pages
  • Total number books finished: 1

Day 7 Challenge

So there wasn’t actually an assigned bookish challenge for the day, unfortunately, I’m left to my own devices for this section today. My first instinct is to just post lots of pictures of pugs, but I’ve also been watching a lot of Transformations with James St. James on Youtube today. Mixing the two would be horrifying, actually. I’m just going to post pictures of some pugs for your enjoyment.

2560x1440 Pug Reading

How did your day 6 go? What do you have planned for day 7? Why do you think pugs are the most amazing creatures?

Leave a Reply

