Bout of Books Day 5 Progress and Day 6 Challenge

Bout of Books

I am absolutely floored that we’re already over a week into the year. How is 2016 flying by so quickly already? Granted, I’ve spent most of my time this year already at work being a slave to The Man; I’m excited to finally get back on track with my usual four days on, three days off schedule. I didn’t really get a chance to read much yesterday until I was winding down before bed, and I anticipate today is going to be similar at work. However, tomorrow is the last day of Bout of Books and my usual day off, so I’m going to close this readathon out with a bang.

Day 5 Progress

Texas Gothic:

  • Started challenge on page 51
  • Read to page 92 on Day 1
  • Read to page 297 on Day 2
  • Read to page 318 on Day 3
  • Finished book on page 404 on Day 4
  • Four-day total: 353 pages
  • 0 pages to go

Twisted Sisters:

  • Started challenge on page 0
  • Read to page 0 on Day 1
  • Read to page 13 on Day 2
  • Read to page 13 on Day 3
  • Read to page 13 on Day 4
  • Read to page 54 on Day 5
  • Five-day total: 54 pages
  • 127 pages to go

Overall:

  • Five-day total: 407 pages
  • Total number books read: 1

Day 6 Challenge

Hey Bout of Book-ers! I’m so excited to invite you to my challenge. I thought of this while thinking of ways to get involved with Bout of Books. You see, I adore seeing where other people get their read on. I’m on the hunt for a new comfy reading space.

We married young(ish) at 22 and inherited a lot of our furniture. I’m finally getting around to replacing some of our furniture. Of course, my reading habit is going to be taken into consideration. I’m thinking an overstuffed chair or a super cozy recliner/rocker. I’m looking for inspiration. What better way than to have my fellow Bout of Book-ers share their favorite spots?!

Help a girl out and share your comfy reading spot with me?

Let me start out with a disclaimer: I wanted this picture to be as true-to-life as possible, as we were assigned to show our comfy reading spots. I generally do all of my reading either tangled up in the sheets of my bed, or (ereading) in the shower. Given that I had just completed a shower when I saw this challenge, y’all won’t be getting a picture of that, but below is a picture of my bed after I’ve spent a significant portion of the morning curled up on Facebook on my phone. I literally never make my bed unless I’m expecting company — in the form of my partner when he comes to visit — so I’m not going to be anything less than authentic here. Furthermore, I have a Tempurpedic mattress and matching memory foam pillows; if you’re not getting all comfy-cozy in it, no matter the activity you’re performing, then you’re doing it wrong.

Without further ado, my comfy reading spot:

image1 (1)

SO COZY. SO WARM. SO PERFECT. I LOVE YOU, BED.

How did your day 5 go? What’s your comfy reading spot?

Leave a Reply

