Bout of Books Day 2 Progress & Day 3 Challenge

Bout of Books

Two days down, five more to go! Yesterday was a much, much better reading day for Bout of Books than Monday. Even though I have to work today, I’m keeping my fingers crossed tightly that I’m going to have enough time to make great progress on my reading. I’m blown away by my personal results from yesterday; actually, I’m blown away by everyone’s results, judging from the update posts already linked up on the Bout of Books page! Everyone’s doing a great job. This is truly exhilarating for me. (Side note: Whatcha Readin’ Wednesday is coming when I get home from work tonight because I wanted to get this post done early.)

Day 2 Progress:

Texas Gothic:

  • Started challenge on page 51
  • Read to page 92 on Day 1
  • Read to page 297 on Day 2
  • Two-day total: 246 pages
  • 107 pages to go

Twisted Sisters:

  • I lied, ended up starting this anyway
  • Started challenge on page 0
  • Read to page 0 on Day 1
  • Read to page 13 on Day 2
  • Two-day total: 13 pages
  • 168 pages to go

Overall:

  • Two-day total: 259 pages

Day 3 Challenge

For the cover challenge, collect books from your bookshelf (physical or virtual) and make yourself a rainbow using the covers. A rainbow is ROYGBIV (red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet). Then take a photo or arrange images of those books into a rainbow, and either post to twitter (@bookybecksa & #boutofbooks), post to your own blog and leave me a link in the comments below or simply comment below with your response!

My rainbow truly has a little bit of everything (except Rainbow Rowell — please enjoy my terrible joke): graphic novels, ya darlings, and random books I picked up centuries ago in my teenage years. Here’s the books I chose in correspondence to the color they represent.

  • Red: Forever, Maggie Stiefvater
  • Orange: The Wicked & The Divine Vol. 1 – The Faust Act, Kieron Gillen & Jamie McKelvie
  • Yellow: Paper Towns, John Green
  • Green: I Can’t Tell You, Hilary Frank
  • Blue:  The Selection, Kiera Cass
  • Indigo: Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, Bryan Lee O’Malley
  • Violet: Midnighters – The Secret Hour, Scott Westerfield

How was your Day 2? Which books did you choose for your rainbow?

One thought on “Bout of Books Day 2 Progress & Day 3 Challenge

Leave a Reply

