Bout of Books 15 Day 1 Progress & Day 2 Challenge

Bout of Books

We’re off! Yesterday was the first day of the week-long Bout of Books 15! I’m ashamed to admit that I didn’t get to do as much reading yesterday as I had hoped, but at least there was some progress made. Any progress is good progress, donchaknow. (: Yesterday was super busy on the phones, but I have my regular day off today; I’m going to spend it reading and pampering myself like the queen I am.

Day 1 Progress

Texas Gothic:

  • Started challenge on page 51, read to page 92
  • Read 41 pages on Day 1
  • 313 pages to go

Twisted Sisters:

  • gonna wait until I’m done with the above

Day 2 Challenge

Today’s challenge is easy. I’ve listed five bookish would you rathers down below and you just have to answer them. You can answer wherever it is you’re updating your BOB progress. (If you’re on Twitter, make sure you’re using the #boutofbooks and just link up one tweet.) Then come back and link up your answers so people can come check out what you’d rather do and enter the giveaway! It’s easy!

Would you rather:
Lend books to someone who dog-ears pages or to someone who reads with cheesy Cheetos fingers?

  • Oh, I absolutely would prefer to lend to someone who dog-ears pages. As much as I hate to admit it, I’ll dog-ear pages when I’m in in pinch and don’t have a bookmark laying around. At least it doesn’t leave stains or funny smells!

Would you rather:
Be able to meet one character of your choice or meet one author of your choice?

  • Really, I’d prefer to meet an author! They’re the ones creative enough to craft their worlds and characters; I’d love to be able to pick their brain to see how they really tick.

Would you rather:
Never be allowed in a book store again or never be allowed in a library again?

  • This one is so easy: I’d rather be barred from a bookstore. At least at the library, I don’t have to pay money to get the stories I so crave. Furthermore, libraries still hold author events!

Would you rather:
Have to choose one of your favorite characters to die in their book or have to pick one of your favorite couples to break up in their book?

  • Oh noooo, please don’t get me all swept up in the feels. I guess if I had to choose, it’d be for one of my favorite couples to break up. At least I’d get the joy out of reading their awkward interactions and not have to worry about never reading about them again.

Would you rather:
Be required to read Twilight once a year for the rest of your life or The Scarlet Letter once a year for the rest of your life?

  • Ugh, the misogyny is too real in these books, but if I had to go with the less-infuriating one, I’ll stick with The Scarlet Letter. Hester Prynne learns to own up to her brand, while getting some sweet revenge along the way. I’m always down with that.

If you’re participating in Bout of Books, let me know! List your Twitter so I can follow you and your progress. ❤

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books 15 Day 1 Progress & Day 2 Challenge

Leave a Reply

