Whatcha Readin’ Wednesday: December 9th, 2015

It’s that time of the week again where we ask the lovely blog owner: WHATCHA READIN’? In this weekly segment, I give a brief glimpse into the books that are currently occupying my spare time, as well as a little recap of the past seven days, overall.

So, Amber, whatcha readin’?

Aight, y’all, I’m going to spill some tea here: I am in a critical reading slump right now. I’ve been working on the same two books for about two weeks now and have made absolutely minimal progress since last week’s check in on Thursday. For some reason that I can’t quite identify, I’m not finding myself drawn to either of them — The Raven Boys or Poison — like I have been with past books. I don’t know if I’m experiencing burn out or if my crazy schedule this week is contributing or if I’m just bored of these books already, but this is actually really kind of bad. I hate to admit it at this point. Granted, the holiday season is exceedingly stressful, and I’m going through promotional training at work right now, AND I’ve been working with my supervisor to prep myself for a move up to Northern Virginia so I can start applying to grad school. Literally a billion things are happening all at once right now, so I’m feeling overwhelmed. Maybe this is just a whoosh week where I just crank out the most pressing things so I can focus better on the easier tasks ahead. Lordt.

SORRY TO BE A LOSER. ALSO I REALLY NEED RUPAUL TO RELEASE THE NAMES OF THE SEASON 8 QUEENS FOR DRAG RACE.

So, what’s your whatcha readin’ Wednesday? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

